Returning users
sign in
New users

Respite And/Or Day Support Occasionally, As Needed, For Ds Woman

Posted on October 14, 2017
sign in to apply
2 applicants


Our daughter has Down Syndrome, lives in Lexington, works in Boston. We are looking for a responsible, creative and caring person to be there when her shared living provider is not available... an occasional afternoon or evening, or week long when she is on vacation. Not need a baby sitter! Our daughter is high functioning, and would enjoy doing things with you, going places if you choose, cooking meals, exercising, etc. There is not set schedule, but on "as needed" basis, particularly mid week.

Job Type

  • Part Time Jobs


from October 20, 2017 until November 20, 2017

The schedule depends on her shared living provider's needs - if she is not going to be available for 8 hours or more. Could be afternoons or evenings, or weekend, possible,week when shared living proviset on vacation. Overnight, you would share a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with 24 hour maintenance, security, WiFi, patio, laundry, exercise room, club house. Our daughter also has a Y membership and enjoys movies, plays, concerts. If you have a flexible schedule, this could be a nice way to help by being helpful. Kindness required


  • Between $ 12.00 and 20.00 per hour.
  • Compensation for this job depends on experience.


Linda B.
Located in   Lexington MA
  • This job was posted by Linda Brown for another individual.


You can be of any age to do this job.