Returning users
sign in
New users

Part Time Housekeeping And Companion To 90 Year Old

Posted on July 08, 2018
sign in to apply
3 applicants


I am looking for someone who would be interested in: 1. The primary job is being a companion to my 90 year old mother in my home. Chatting with her, going on walks, running errands, laundry, taking her to some appts and to a lex community center program on Tuesdays, etc. Going to local museums, the farmers market, etc as the right things to do are available. Giving my mother one on one attention to engage her. 2. However, she does not think she needs a companion so we make this job look like something else. The person in this job must be willing to do household cleaning and chores while involving my mother so she thinks she is helping you and us, not the other way around. So you must be willing to clean the house, do laundry, errands, grocery shopping, occasionally prepare a dinner, walk the dogs, etc while having my mother help however she wants or can. 3. Help my 7th and 10th graders around as needed during the summer and after school in Sept and beyond, that is, you must have a driver’s license. Driving kids is irregular during the summer - they are off at camps, etc. Again, my mother would ride with you on these kid-trips. You must be able to operate with little instruction. Need to take charge and be able to figure out what needs to be done around the house and just do it while chatting with my mother. Some days that may even mean just working on a puzzle together. This is a part-time, long term job. Job is in Lexington, MA Preferred job start date is July 23, then week off from August 12 - 19. The job pays $20 per hour.

Job Type

  • Housework (Interior)
  • Care


from July 23, 2018 until August 23, 2018

The person doing this now comes from 11:30 am to 4:30 pm, 4 days per week for a total of 20 hours per week. The hours are a bit flexible - both in how many hours per day and at what time. I would like to stick to 4 days per week on a regular basis but it can occasionally be fewer based on your needs. Tuesdays are required. Some flexibility with the start date for the right person.


  • $ 20.00 per hour.


Becky B.
Located in   Lexington MA


You can be of any age to do this job.