Returning users
sign in
New users
register

Experienced Pca Wanted For Flexible Hours 7 Am 10 Am

Posted on October 07, 2016
sign in to apply
2 applicants

Description

Hi. My name is Alison and I am 29. I have a progressive neuro-muscular disease which basically makes me a quadriplegic. I have no leg movement, but can move my arms and strive to be as independent as possible. I use a power chair. I am looking for someone who is extremely reliable to help me out during the morning hours from 7 - about 10 (time flexible), night hours Monday and Wednesday 5-8 or 7-9. And weekend morning and night hours flexible. Time commitment: 3-4 hours Live right across the street from free charles/mgh partners shuttle 1 1/2 blocks away from both the red line and green line Tasks/typical morning routine: *i have a g-tube, j-tube, subrapubic tube, and PICC line *Squat pivot transfer - weigh 80 lbs - Light meal prep - (I do love to bake!) - Heating food up in toaster, making hot cereal - Assistance on and off toilet, but independent once on toilet - Showering assistance - Dressing assistance - Changing night urine bag to leg bag - Change/clean tube site dressings - Stretching program of legs and arms - Putting on leg and arm braces - Crushing pills and administering medications though g-tube - Changing bedding once a week, and doing light laundry (machine in apartment)

Job Type

  • Part Time Jobs
  • Care

Schedule

from March 16, 2016 until June 30, 2016

Flexible hours (around 7AM-10AM) and days - any days would be helpful. Night (5-8) (7-9) Monday and Wednesday. Weekend morning and night flexible hours.

Compensation

  • Between $ 15.00 and $ 20.00 per hour.
  • Compensation for this job depends on experience.

Employer

Alison
Located in   Boston MA

Other

You can be of any age to do this job.